AMSUN gets new officials

Mwalimu Eboso is the new Chairman of the Association of Medical Students of the University of Nairobi (AMSUN).

Eboso garnered 265 votes to beat four other competitors to win the seat in an election that was held on 7th August, 2015.

Aden Abdalla was second with 214 votes, with Barasa Wafula coming third with 206 votes.

Ochieng Otana was fourth with 173 votes followed by Karen Rotuk, who got 64 votes.

Khadija Moona beat Stephen Gichuru to clinch the 1st Vice Chair post with 467 votes. Gichuru got 450 votes.

The treasurer’s post was won by Alwi Rashid who garnered 631 votes, while his only competitor Aketch Owiti got 284 votes.

Mohamed Omar is the new External Affairs Secretary. Omar garnered 566 votes, while his lone competitor Gathoni Njeri got 365 votes.

Hussein Oloo vied for the Organizing Secretary post unopposed.

Galgalo Mataye, Kaima Chiuri and Clifford Aketch also vied unopposed for the posts of Sports and Entertainment Secretary, Editor, and Publicity Secretary respectively.

The new officials will be in office for a term of one year.